The Shaw Contract 2021 Design Awards are now open

Share your design with the world.


The Shaw Contract 2021 Design Awards entries are now open!

It is our foundation to celebrate the optimism of design, and its ability to influence our everyday lives. Together, we continue to show up to create experiences that make a positive impact for people & the planet.

Now in its 16th year, the Shaw Contract Design Awards program is our chance to recognise the spaces that shape and inspire new ways of living, working, learning, and healing.

Entries close Friday 13th August.

Entry Criteria

Projects must have a completion date between 1st January 2019 and 6th July 2021, and include at least one Shaw Contract product in the project.


There is no cost to enter, and there is no limit on the number of entries allowed per firm.


Projects must be submitted into one of the following categories:

  • Office
  • Education
  • Hospitality
  • Government/Public Space
  • Retail
  • Senior Living
  • Healthcare
  • Multi-Family

The Prize

Any Australia or New Zealand-based Final Winners will be congratulated with a unique celebration in their region. All Final Winners will receive a trophy to commend the achievement. Final Winning projects will be promoted in Shaw Contract marketing materials globally, as well as being featured in a media campaign with leading international Architecture & Design publications.

Each winning firm will also receive a $5,000 USD charitable donation to be awarded in the firm’s name to an organisation of its choice. To date, Shaw Contract has awarded over $250,000 AUD to non-profit and charitable organisations around the world as part of this program.